For David (and the other non-believers)

My co-workers, and especially my boss, give me a hard time because I’m not exactly the early bird in the office.  Mind you, they’re former bank staffers and one is an Air Force retiree…and I came from an ad agency.  9am at an agency is dawn; for my colleagues it’s lunch time.  So they got a big kick out of my start time for culinary boot camp on Monday – 6am.  In their defense, my family was chuckling some too.  So to them I present the proof: this is the time I LEFT my hotel room yesterday.

Departure time

Nothing bad happened, except I lost the keys to my rental car sometime during the day yesterday.  I also forgot a bag I checked at dinner –  which I realized right as we pulled into the hotel parking lot, and had to go all the way back to the restaurant.  The good news: the keys turned up this morning, and the poor classmate who’s staying at my hotel and chauffeured me around last night is still speaking to me.  I think sleeping in until 6 helped.

Tags:

3 Comments to “For David (and the other non-believers)”

  1. I’m so proud of you and knew you could do it! 🙂

    Sounds like you are having an AWESOME time. Good for you! So very much deserved.

  2. That’s our Amy!

  3. That’s a horrible, horrible time to wake up. Anything before 6 … (8, really). Just awful.

Leave a Reply

