I Stayed at a Holiday Inn Express Last Night

After a great 24 (almost) hours in NYC, I’m here in the beautiful Hudson River Valley. The train ride along the river was lovely and relaxing, and I spent most of the evening exploring and getting settled.

I found a great local restaurant that had seating overlooking the kitchen, and got to watch my soft shell crabs cooked to order. After this week I’ll be able to give them some pointers…because I’m staying at a Holiday Inn Express and all.

I could get used to views like this.

5 Comments to “I Stayed at a Holiday Inn Express Last Night”

  1. Sounds like you’re off on a great start! Are you hoping to achieve the best renewal plan ever so that AARP changes the rules and we have to live up to your standard? Kidding. Have a wonderful culinary adventure. Can’t wait to hear all about it. Miss you!

  2. Did you wake up in time for your first day of classes today? 😉

  3. I am so envious!!! You are going to have a ball!!!

  4. The Mid Hudson River bridge! On to Day 2 – can’t imagine how much you have learned already – but I am waiting for the picture in your whites.
    Bon Apetite
    Jeanne

Leave a Reply

